PonyFans.comBoard IndexAround the HilltopFootballRecruitingBasketballOther Sports

New SMU fan here

This is the forum for talk about SMU Football

Moderators: PonyPride, SmooPower

New SMU fan here

Postby SMUnick » Thu Jun 23, 2005 4:50 pm

hey everyone I am an incoming freshman from california. I have grown up a huge SC fan my whole life and have just recently began to follow Mustang football. When do you all think SMU will be back to the glory years, and on top of CUSA? I visited the campus for the first time a couple months ago and i thought it was fantastic! Ford Stadium is unreal! What are some of the expectations we have this year? Any of our incoming class of 2005 going to see some pt? thanks guys! I see good things in the future for this program!
SMUnick
Scout Team

Postby Hoop Fan » Thu Jun 23, 2005 5:02 pm

you might wanna duck, there are some cynics around here. Its no secret that SMU has endured some tough times in recent years on the field. SMU still has some great, longtime fans that have been there through thick and thin. Most people need a taste of some success real soon. Thats the tone on the forum, just so you know. 2005 might be another lean year, but should be some great parties for the Baylor and TCU games. Welcome to the board and SMU from a nearing middle age guy. Funny how that happens.
Hoop Fan
PonyFans.com Super Legend

Postby MrMustang1965 » Thu Jun 23, 2005 5:22 pm

Welcome to ponyfans and to The Hilltop!!!!! I'm curious: what attracted you to SMU all the way from California? Obviously there is something here that appeals to you. What is it that SMU has that schools in California couldn't give you?

I'm always excited to see a new SMU fan! Yes, it's been rough for awhile around here and most folks will tell you that I'm the biggest 'sunshiner' you'll ever meet. So be it. I have faith in the Mustangs and I'm not the only one.