PonyFans.comBoard IndexAround the HilltopFootballRecruitingBasketballOther Sports

Attention You Lazy [deleted] Students

This is the forum for talk about SMU Football

Moderators: PonyPride, SmooPower

Attention You Lazy [deleted] Students

Postby Mustang1412 » Mon Aug 01, 2005 3:22 pm

Before you rip me for the subject of this post; I would like to say that I too was a lazy [deleted] student. I graduated in Dec and was in Dallas for 5 football seasons and saw a grand total of 5 games (pathetic i know). I was in a fraternity so I plopped down at our tent and drank myself stupid and zig zagged my way back to my apartment by the time people were leaving the game after the first half. I am new to this board and I am sure this has been said many, many times...but without people going to the game, how the hell do you think we are going to get better? If you were an all-state player and you came for a recruiting visit, would you want to go here? Unless we start cheating again, this team will never get any better without the support from you.
Mustang1412
Scout Team

Postby jtstang » Mon Aug 01, 2005 3:50 pm

I don't know where to begin...
jtstang
PonyFans.com Super Legend

Postby Mustangs35SMU » Mon Aug 01, 2005 4:15 pm

jtstang wrote:I don't know where to begin...

Just dont begin at all
Mustangs35SMU

Postby BrianTinBigD » Mon Aug 01, 2005 4:18 pm

I vote for cheating. Getting the students involved appears to be a non-starter around here. All those in favor say "Aye"... :wink:
Class of '91
BrianTinBigD
Heisman

Postby Mustang1412 » Mon Aug 01, 2005 4:27 pm

Well Mustangs35, if this is something that is shocking to you you either A) Have not been going to the Boulevard, or B) Are a complete moron. Simply ignoring the problem is not going to solve it.[/quote]
Mustang1412
Scout Team

Postby HixsontoLeVias » Mon Aug 01, 2005 4:31 pm