PonyFans.comBoard IndexAround the HilltopFootballRecruitingBasketballOther Sports

Baylor

This is the forum for talk about SMU Football

Moderators: PonyPride, SmooPower

Baylor

Postby LA_Mustang » Mon Jun 30, 2003 11:29 am

Assuming the WACO PD and the FBI confirm everyone's fears today, what does this do to Baylor athletics as a whole? I believe there is a chance they cancel the entire upcoming basketball season. Bliss will likely be fired and who knows what else will come down when all the facts are known. This a HUGE and tragic story that no one is really talking about. Very sad.
SMU-12 NCAA appearances, 1 Final Four
2014-15 & 2016-17 AAC Men's Basketball Champs

LA_Mustang
PonyFans.com Super Legend

Re: Baylor

Postby DallasDiehard » Mon Jun 30, 2003 11:43 am

I'm no lawyer, and I don't claim to be.

If -- and until we know more, that's a huge IF -- any other players are involved in any wrongdoing, I can only assume they'd be kicked off the team and the legal system would take its course. But I don't foresee the season being cancelled.

Why are you having Bliss fired in this scenario?

SportsLaw - can you weigh in on this?c
Rise up, Mustang Nation!
Go SMU!
DallasDiehard
Heisman

Postby Water Pony » Mon Jun 30, 2003 11:50 am

What is going on here? In the national press it is a Missing Person and possible Homicide.

What does that have to do with the Coach and Teammates? What hasn't surfaced? Or, more accurately, is someone being irresponsible with their comments?

[This message has been edited by Water Pony (edited 06-30-2003).]
Pony Up
Water Pony

Postby Stallion » Mon Jun 30, 2003 11:52 am

Gee I'm glad some of you all aren't on my jury-think we might want to hear the facts before we hang anybody.
"With a quarter of a tank of gas, we can get everything we need right here in DFW." -SMU Head Coach Chad Morris

When momentum starts rolling downhill in recruiting-WATCH OUT.
Stallion

Postby Hoop Fan » Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:09 pm