PonyFans.comBoard IndexAround the HilltopFootballRecruitingBasketballOther Sports

New Coach for Y'all

This is the forum for talk about SMU Football

Moderators: PonyPride, SmooPower

New Coach for Y'all

Postby Metropolis777 » Sat Nov 22, 2003 2:26 pm

Guys,

This is my first time on this board. I'm a regular on the Frog Fan Forum. I haven't come to trash talk. There really is no point. I'm very saddened by the state of SMU football. It's a real problem for us over here in Ft. Worth. We don't like having a rivalry with a team that is so bad year in year out.

My proposition.
Bennett is horrible and needs to be fired. I've gathered that that is the feeling in UP as well. There's no reason that he would keep his job unless y'all find a way to upset us next week. That being said, SMU needs to get all of its high profile alumni to back a real coach.

R.C. Slocum

I am not an Aggie nor do I support them. But, I have major repsect for this guy and I think if he was willing to come in, y'all would be going head to head with us with both going into this game with at most 2 losses each every year.

He is one of the best known coaches in the state. His record speaks for itself. And face it, CUSA and WAC aren't the Big 12 so I think he could realistically run the table at SMU.

My Plea
PLEASE GET ALL OF YOUR ALUMNI BEHIND THE HIRING OF R.C. SLOCUM OR A COACH OF THAT HIGH OF STATURE. A no name coordinator that no one ever heard of will not be able to turn your program around. SMU needs and deserves someone with a high profile.
Metropolis777
Recruit

Re: New Coach for Y'all

Postby PonySnob » Sat Nov 22, 2003 4:04 pm