PonyFans.comBoard IndexAround the HilltopFootballRecruitingBasketballOther Sports

Women's soccer announces 2021 schedule

Soccer, swimming, tennis, track and field - anything not covered above gets discussed here.

Moderators: PonyPride, SmooPower

Women's soccer announces 2021 schedule

Postby PonyPride » Thu Jun 10, 2021 4:55 pm

Women's Soccer Announces 2021 Schedule
2021 WSoccer Schedule

DALLAS (SMU) – The SMU women's soccer program starts the regular season on the road August 19, with the first home match scheduled for Aug. 22 against Northwestern State.

Head coach Chris Petrucelli's squad is slated to play 17 regular-season matches after three exhibition matches. The non-conference slate features home contests against Oklahoma and Oklahoma State, and includes road trips to Baylor and North Texas.

The Mustangs start American Athletic Conference action Sept. 23 at ECU, and wrap up conference play at Memphis on October 28. Senior Day will take place after the match against Tulsa on Oct. 24.


2021 SMU Women's Soccer Schedule

Friday, Aug. 6 vs. Solar Boys (exhibition) — 7 PM
Tuesday, Aug. 10. vs. Ole Miss (exhibition) — 7 PM

Saturday, Aug. 14 at TCU (exhibition) — 7 PM
Thursday, Aug. 19 at HBU — 7 PM
Sunday, Aug. 22 vs. NWST — 6 PM
Thursday, Aug. 26 at UNT — 7 PM
Sunday, Aug. 29 at Baylor — 7 PM
Monday, Sept. 6 at Denver — 1 PM
Thursday, Sept. 9 vs. Oklahoma State — 7 PM
Sunday, Sept. 12 at Rice — 7 PM
Thursday, Sept. 16 vs. San Francisco — 7 PM
Sunday, Sept. 19 vs. Oklahoma — 7 PM

Thursday, Sept. 23 at East Carolina — 6 PM
Thursday, Sept. 30 vs. Central Florida — 7 PM
Thursday, Oct. 7 vs. Houston — 7 PM

Sunday, Oct. 10 at South Florida — 12 PM
Sunday, Oct. 17 at Cincinnati — 12 PM
Thursday, Oct. 21 vs. Temple — 7 PM
Sunday, Oct. 24 vs. Tulsa — 1 PM

Thursday, Oct. 28 at Memphis — 7 PM

Home matches in Bold | All times CT
PonyFans.com ... is really the premier place for Mustang talk on the Web.
New York Times

https://www.facebook.com/PonyFanscom/

twitter.com/PonyFans

https://www.instagram.com/ponyfans_staff/
User avatar
PonyPride
PonyFans.com Super Legend
 
Posts: 14907
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2000 4:01 am
Location: Dallas, Texas

Re: Women's soccer announces 2021 schedule

Postby Terry Webster » Mon Jun 14, 2021 12:28 pm

Cool. The 1pm start (est) will allow me time to see the Cinci game up here.
Terry Webster
PonyFans.com Legend
 
Posts: 3618
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 4:01 am
Location: Fort Thomas, KY


Return to Other Sports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests