PonyFans.comBoard IndexAround the HilltopFootballRecruitingBasketballOther Sports

SMU's Noah Goodwin Named Four-Time PING All-Region Selection

Soccer, swimming, tennis, track and field - anything not covered above gets discussed here.

Moderators: PonyPride, SmooPower

SMU's Noah Goodwin Named Four-Time PING All-Region Selection

Postby PonyPride » Thu Jun 02, 2022 9:33 pm

From SMUMustangs.com:

Goodwin Named Four-Time PING All-Region Selection

NORMAN, Okla. (SMU) – SMU men's golf standout Noah Goodwin was named an NCAA Division I PING All-Region honoree, the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA) announced this week.

The distinction marks the senior's fourth consecutive, making Goodwin the first player in program history to claim the award more than three times – surpassing Mustang PGA familiars Bryson DeChambeau, Mac Meissner, Kelly Kraft, and Colt Knost.

Goodwin, a three-time All-American, 2020-21 AAC Golfer of the Year, and 2020-21 Nicklaus and Haskins Award finalist, closed his senior campaign with five top-10 individual finishes which included his third career win at the Trinity Forest Invitational on Oct. 5, and a T-5th finish at the Bryan Regional on May 18.

Goodwin's season scoring average (70.58) is good for the fourth-lowest single-season figure in program history, just beating his 2019-20 average (70.60) and falling in just behind Dechambeau's 70.46 set in 2013-14. Goodwin owns the program single-season scoring record, averaging 70.00 strokes per-round in the 2020-21 season.

Goodwin, by merit of a 12th-place ranking in this spring's final PGA TOUR University Rankings, made his professional debut at the Royal Beach Victoria Open on Thursday.

Division I PING All-Region Teams

Ludvig Aberg, Texas Tech
Anton Albers, Little Rock
Sam Bennett, Texas A&M
Eugenio Chacarra, Oklahoma State
Parker Coody, Texas
Pierceson Coody, Texas
Mateo Fernandez de Oliveira, Arkansas
Drew Goodman, Oklahoma
Noah Goodwin, SMU
Chris Gotterup, Oklahoma
Aman Gupta, Oklahoma State
Cole Hammer, Texas
Harry Hillier, Kansas
Johnny Keefer, Baylor
Walker Lee, Texas A&M
Luke Long, Arkansas
Andy Lopez, Texas
Logan McAllister, Oklahoma
Rasmus Neergaard-Petersen, Oklahoma State
Mason Nome, Texas
Segundo Pinto, Arkansas
Baard Skogen, Texas Tech
Brian Stark, Oklahoma State
Travis Vick, Texas
Patrick Welch, Oklahoma

Mason Andersen, Arizona State
Owen Avrit, Oregon
Josele Ballester, Arizona State
Christian Banke, Arizona
Sam Choi, New Mexico
Caden Fioroni, UNLV
Joe Highsmith, Pepperdine
Derek Hitchner, Pepperdine
Thomas Hutchison, UC Davis
Chuan-Tai "Teddy" Lin, Washington
Carson Lundell, BYU
RJ Manke, Washington
Dylan Menante, Pepperdine
William Mouw, Pepperdine
Jackson Rivera, Southern California
Tyler Schafer, Long Beach State
Chase Sienkiewicz, Arizona
Cameron Sisk, Arizona State
Preston Summerhays, Arizona State
Michael Thorbjornsen, Stanford
Hugo Townsend, Boise State
Quim Vidal Mora, Nevada
Karl Vilips, Stanford
Joey Vrzich, Pepperdine
Noah Woolsey, Washington

Andres Acevedo, Seton Hall
Brandon Berry, Loyola (MD)
Dillon Brown, Maryland
Brandon Burkhamer, Iona
Nick Cummings, Boston College
Austin Devereux, Rider
Angelo Giantsopoulos, Drexel
Nathan Han, Columbia
William Huang, Princeton
Marcus Lim, Sacred Heart
Brian Ma, Harvard
Caleb Manuel, Connecticut
Xavier Marcoux, Rutgers
Conor McGrath, Temple
Jimmy Meyers, Penn State
Drue Nicholas, Drexel
Louis Olsakovsky, Penn State
William O'Neill, Georgetown
Bryson Richards, Rhode Island
Patrick Sheehan, Penn State
Gregor Tait, Seton Hall
Ryan Tall, Lafayette
Luke Wells, Rutgers
Peter Weaver, Villanova
Wenliang Xie, Seton Hall

Pietro Bovari, Virginia
Jacob Bridgeman, Clemson
Michael Brennan, Wake Forest
Remi Chartier, East Tennessee State
Archie Davies, East Tennessee State
Alex Fitzpatrick, Wake Forest
David Ford, North Carolina
Bartley Forrester, Georgia Tech
Ryan Gerard, North Carolina
Austin Greaser, North Carolina
Connor Howe, Georgia Tech
Tobias Jonsson, Mercer
Christo Lamprecht, Georgia Tech
Nick Lyerly, UNC Greensboro
Dongjin Park, Charlotte
Easton Paxton, NC State
Nevill Ruiter, College of Charleston
Ian Siebers, Duke
Matt Sharpstene, Charlotte
Ross Steelman, Georgia Tech
Maxmilian Steinlechner, NC State
Kieron van Wyk, College of Charleston
Kieran Vincent, Liberty
Ben Woodruff, Charlotte
Jonathan Yaun, Liberty

Garrett Barber, LSU
Albin Bergstrom, USF
Fred Biondi, Florida
Dan Bradbury, Florida State
J.M. Butler, Auburn
Ben Carr, Georgia Southern
Ricky Castillo, Florida
Canon Claycomb, Alabama
Spencer Cross, Tennessee
Reid Davenport, Vanderbilt
Maxwell Ford, Georgia
Nick Gabrelcik, North Florida
Ryan Hall, South Carolina
Frederik Kjettrup, Florida State
Bryce Lewis, Tennessee
Yuxin Lin, Florida
Harrison Ott, Vanderbilt
Trent Phillips, Georgia
Gordon Sargent, Vanderbilt
Cole Sherwood, Vanderbilt
Jackson Suber, Ole Miss
Cohen Trolio, LSU
Alex Vogelsong, Auburn
Jack Wall, South Carolina
Mason Williams, Georgia Southern
PonyFans.com ... is really the premier place for Mustang talk on the Web.
New York Times



User avatar
PonyFans.com Super Legend
Posts: 16879
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2000 4:01 am
Location: Dallas, Texas

Return to Other Sports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest