PonyFans.comBoard IndexAround the HilltopFootballRecruitingBasketballOther Sports

Tuition at SMU does cost more

General discussion: anything you want to talk about!

Moderators: PonyPride, SmooPower

Tuition at SMU does cost more

Postby bubba pony » Thu Oct 27, 2005 7:48 am

http://cgi.money.cnn.com/tools/collegec ... ecost.html

SMU $ 34,210
TCU $ 24,620
Baylor $ 25,493
Rice $ 29,586

I went to SMU a long time ago (Jerry Levias was a senior when I was a freshman) and all 4 years cost $12,000 total. I couldn't afford it now.
bubba pony
Heisman

Postby mrydel » Thu Oct 27, 2005 8:56 am

I was there at the same time but thought it was higher. I do recall it went up every semester like clockwork, and apparently has continued to do so. Mine was paid for by the Athletic Department so it did not bother me. It bothers me now that I have college kids including one at NYU.
mrydel
PonyFans.com Super Legend

Postby Dutch » Thu Oct 27, 2005 11:14 am

a buddy of mine who's a USC alum said that all of his SC buddies are sending their kids to SMU now b/c it's a bargain compared to SoCal. he said it's up to $42k/yr.
Ok this is getting ridiculous...I agree with Dutch on THIS ONE POST by him totally
Dutch
PonyFans.com Legend

Postby MrMustang1965 » Sat Oct 29, 2005 5:09 am

Phil_Bennett's_Mustache wrote:a buddy of mine who's a USC alum said that all of his SC buddies are sending their kids to SMU now b/c it's a bargain compared to SoCal. he said it's up to $42k/yr.
Can any of them play football or basketball?

Baylor will increase its tuition for next year, as described in the following article from the Saturday, Oct. 29 issue of the Waco Tribune-Herald.

Tuition and fees for Baylor University undergraduate students will increase by 7.8 percent for the 2006-07 school year.