Page 1 of 1

Official Ruling...

PostPosted: Sat Nov 27, 2010 2:07 am
by RumFirePony
Sorry if this has already been discussed. With a little under 2 minutes to play, the ECU player was tackled in bounds short of a first down. He pretended to be hurt and then hopped off a few minutes later...the refs stopped the clock and didn't start it until the snap. Is that correct? I thought you would lose a timeout or at the very least the clock should have started before the snap?

Re: Official Ruling...

PostPosted: Sat Nov 27, 2010 11:57 am
by Treadway21
i was wondering about this myself. I think that rule is in the pros - anybody else want to enlighten us on this?